Underrated Song: 4×4

Hi everyone,

I know it’s been awhile since my last post. Sorry! My bad! I haven’t done an underrated song in a long time, so I thought you might like my next installment. My goal is to do one of these every Monday for the month of October. If I can do that, I might extend it even longer. Aren’t you lucky?

Today’s song is none other than Miley Cyrus’ foot-stomping dance number, “4×4.” Now, like the other underrated songs I’ve done, this one did not release as a single, but still managed to reach #41 on the Billboard Pop Digital Songs Chart. My opinion? It should have gotten higher!

I just made a workout CD with this song (because I’m so 90s!) and it is a great song for the treadmill. Like the pumping of pistons, this song just keeps pushing you forward. Its southern flavor gives it that extra oomph.

Got to hand it to Miley, here! And away we go. . .

 

What do you think? What’s you favorite underrated song?

 

Next Monday.. .an underrated ballad from the great MC.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

