Overboard Remake Update – Swoosie Kurtz Joins the Cast!

Hi everyone,

San Diego Comic Con is on and we’ve already gotten some awesome news (Harley vs. Joker movie!) But there was another piece that I also found interesting.

More information about the Overboard remake has surfaced and it’s a doozy. Or rather, a Swoosie!

According to Screen Rant, Swoosie Kurtz has been cast in the Overboard remake! WOO HOO!

If you remember my Dream Cast post I did awhile back, I said that I thought Swoosie would be an excellent choice to play Goldie Hawn’s rich mother, originally played by Katherine Helmond.  Since the characters’ names have changed, it’s unclear exactly what part she’ll play (I assume she’ll be playing Anna Faris’ mom), but the fact is, my dream came true! Again!

Earlier this year, Anna Faris (who I thought would be a great replacement for Goldie) was also cast in the film and I did a post about it! It was such a surprise, and now this. The cast is really shaping up well.

Alongside Anna and Swoosie, Eva Longoria and John Hannah have also been cast. I bet John will play Anna’s mean husband, but I’m not sure about Eva. Maybe her best friend. We’ll have to wait and see!

And we won’t have to wait long either. Overboard releases April 20th, 2018!

Dreams really do come true!

What do think? Do you like the cast? Who would you have chosen? Tell me in the comments.

And happy Comic Con, everyone!

Leave a Reply

